Games Workshop published another preview for the upcoming Astra Militarum Codex. The strategem „Send in the Next Wave“ caught my attention.
Question: Would you have to pay for this new unit with Reinforcement Points?
Let’s look at the rules for Reinforcement Points:
The key sentence here is „Sometimes a psychic power or ability will allow you to add units to your army, or replace units that have been destroyed.“
The second half of the sentence clearly describes the effect of this strategem.
Thus it would seem that the Reinforcement Points rule applies and you would have to pay for this replacement of a previously lost unit through the use of a strategem.
And there are even some FAQs that go with it!
What do you think?